跳到主要内容
Version: v0.1.9

阅读指引

Colossal-AI为您提供了一系列的并行训练组件。我们的目标是支持您开发分布式深度学习模型,就像您编写单GPU深度学习模型一样简单。ColossalAI提供了易于使用的API来帮助您启动您的训练过程。为了更好地了解ColossalAI的工作原理,我们建议您按照以下顺序阅读本文档。

  • 如果您不熟悉分布式系统,或者没有使用过Colossal-AI,您可以先浏览概念部分,了解我们要实现的目标同时掌握一些关于分布式训练的背景知识。
  • 接下来,您可以按照基础教程进行学习。该节将介绍关于如何使用Colossal-AI的细节。
  • 这时候,您就可以小试牛刀了!功能 部分将帮助您尝试如何使用Colossal-AI为您的模型训练进行加速。我们将为每个教程提供一个代码库。这些教程将涵盖Colossal-AI的基本用法,以实现简单的功能,如数据并行和混合精度训练。
  • 最后,如果您希望应用更高超的技术,比如,如何在GPT-3上运行混合并行,快来高级教程部分学习如何搭建您自己的模型吧!

我们始终欢迎社区的建议和讨论,如果您遇到任何问题,我们将非常愿意帮助您。您可以在GitHub 提 issue ,或在论坛上创建一个讨论主题。

Skip to main content
Version: v0.1.9

Reading Roadmap

Colossal-AI provides a collection of parallel training components for you. We aim to support you with your development of distributed deep learning models just like how you write single-GPU deep learning models. ColossalAI provides easy-to-use APIs to help you kickstart your training process. To better how ColossalAI works, we recommend you to read this documentation in the following order.

  • If you are not familiar with distributed system or have never used Colossal-AI, you should first jump into the Concepts section to get a sense of what we are trying to achieve. This section can provide you with some background knowledge on distributed training as well.
  • Next, you can follow the basics tutorials. This section will cover the details about how to use Colossal-AI.
  • Afterwards, you can try out the features provided in Colossal-AI by reading features section. We will provide a codebase for each tutorial. These tutorials will cover the basic usage of Colossal-AI to realize simple functions such as data parallel and mixed precision training.
  • Lastly, if you wish to apply more complicated techniques such as how to run hybrid parallel on GPT-3, the advanced tutorials section is the place to go!

We always welcome suggestions and discussions from the community, and we would be more than willing to help you if you encounter any issue. You can raise an issue here or create a discussion topic in the forum.